generationgift.blogg.se

Marta cabrera md
Marta cabrera md








marta cabrera md

#Marta cabrera md movie

The movie acts as a scathing criticism of class differences and xenophobia. The message of this film is nice: A good heart and kindness triumph. Johnson allows viewers to become complacent with one scenario to the point that you ask yourself, “Why am I still watching this movie if we know who did it?” This trick - which is in fact a trick, because this person does not end up actually being guilty - only works if you smack the viewer in the face with the certainty it was one person, and then quickly punch them in the gut with doubt to challenge that original conviction.

marta cabrera md

Which means you “know” who killed Thrombey for about 75 percent of the movie. There is way too much time spent on one suspect’s alleged guilt. But by the end of the movie, I had waited so long for the grand twist that would shake me to my core that I kind of didn’t care. The director said his goal for the movie was to keep you guessing and hoped that people wouldn’t know who committed the murder until the very end. I found myself thinking, “GIVE ME MORE.” I needed more motives and more intensity to really raise the stakes. Unfortunately, none of these characters are fleshed out enough to make this longggg section of the movie worth watching in its entirety. The kind of stuff you go home on Thanksgiving and fight your family about - which I think the writers and actors emulated in a very humorous and spot-on way. The actors all captured the essence of their caricatures well and elicited a few chuckles here and there - mostly on account of politically oriented jokes of the “ok boomer” and “liberal snowflake” variety. This takes up a good portion of the movie, and honestly was a little dry, despite all the potential motives being relatively compelling. The police say it’s a suicide, but Detective Benoit Blanc (Daniel Craig) - who was paid to investigate the crime by an anonymous person - thinks there’s something more to it.īenoit and Lieutenant Elliott (Lakeith Stanfield) set out to interview Thrombey’s family, and it seems like everyone has a motive. Now, what is the mystery you may ask? Harlan Thrombey (Christopher Plummer), a famed mystery writer, is suddenly found with his throat slashed right after his 85th birthday.

marta cabrera md

As I am a woman of honor and not a fan of spoilers, I will not reveal the ending of the film in this review, so y’all mystery fans can breathe easy.

marta cabrera md

I MUST know who done it(!!!), although, at the time, I didn’t even know what the crime was.īefore the film started, a short clip of the film’s director, Rian Johnson, played, imploring us privileged early viewers to not reveal the ending of the film before it is officially released in theaters. When I saw that the star-studded whodunit film Knives Out was set to premiere around Thanksgiving, naturally I knew I had to watch it. So, due to my extensive crime show watch-history, I consider myself to be (somewhat arrogantly perhaps) a ~mystery aficionado~. Even the inspiration for my name, Iris, was taken from Agatha Christie’s Poirot. CSI, Law and Orders, Bones, NCIS and every single episode of Midsomer Murders to name a few. As a child, I gulped down murder mysteries for breakfast, lunch and dinner.










Marta cabrera md